Wednesday, 28 November 2018

Parralox To Release New Single 'Paradise' feat Marcella Detroit on 30th November


‘Paradise feat Marcella Detroit’

On NOVEMBER 30, 2018 on Subterrane Records

The time has release Paradise feat Marcella Detroit!

Paradise feat Marcella Detroit is the follow up single to Electric Nights (which peaked at #10 in the UK Club Charts in 2018).

Paradise was originally included on the Subculture album and features vocals by Marcella Detroit, with backing vocals by Louise Love, Johanna Gervin and Lillia Mendoza.

Marcella first met John when he remixed the song "Shakespears Sister - Stay (Parralox Remix)" from her previous band Shakespears Sister, in 2015.

Then John interviewed Marcella for his radio show Neon Nights on JOY949 (Australia's Biggest LGBTIQ Radio Station).

The two stayed in touch and when John was recording the Subculture album, he asked Marcella if she'd like to contribute vocals.

Paradise was the perfect choice, and so Marcella recorded vocals for the track in USA, with backing vocals by Johanna Gervin (UK), Lillia Mendoza (USA) and Louise Love (Australia) for a truly international vibe.

Marcella Detroit was a vocalist in the band Shakespears Sister, appeared in the BBC TV Show Absolutely Fabulous and sang backing vocals on "I've Had The Time of my Life" by Bill Medley and Jennifer Warnes.
Did we mention Marcella also co-wrote Lay Down Sally with Eric Clapton and wrote songs for Aretha Franklin, Burt Bacharach, Carole Bayer Sager, Stanley Clarke, Chaka Khan, Belinda Carlisle, and Al Jarreau?

Both packages include the Eric Kupper Remix of Paradise feat Marcella Detroit.
Eric Kupper has pretty much remixed everyone on the planet, having worked with Ayumi Hamasaki, Garbage, Usher, Alicia Keys, BT, Whitney Houston, Marianne Faithfull, Goldfrapp, Cher, Janet Jackson, Shakira, Enrique Iglesias, Sheryl Crow, Lenny Kravitz, Kylie Minogue, Korn, Moloko, Smash Mouth, New Order, Yoko Ono, Dido, Brandy, Depeche Mode, Curtis Mayfield, Brand New Heavies, Robert Palmer, Afrika Bambaata & Soulsonic Force, Kate Bush, 808 State, Jessica Simpson, Anastacia, Donna Summer, PM Dawn, Miley Cyrus and RuPaul, among numerous others.

Eric Kupper has also worked as a producer and/or mixer for many projects outside of the realm of dance music. Artists include John Wesley Harding, Julee Cruise, Roisin Murphy, Coolbone, Drill, PM Dawn, The Butterflies of Love, Saint Etienne, Gaz Brookfield, McQueen, Love Bites, Ofra Haza, Jaymes Bullet, Laura Pausini, and Gloria Estefan.

The Music video was Directed by John von Ahlen and filmed at Blue Tree Studios in Port Melbourne with Steven Monroe as Creative Director.

A Limited Edition 4 CD Bundle was released by conzoon Records that also included the following Limited Edition CDs:
Demos and Rarities - Volume One
Parralox Remixes - Volume 4
Remix Series - Talion Law