Friday, 26 October 2018

Toby Benson Releases New Single 'Lonely' From EP "Refracted Moments Volume 3" Out 16th November

Toby Benson is an acoustic singer/songwriter from London, England. He sings, writes and performs his own songs as well as playing the occasional cover.

Toby released his debut EP in 2015, but has since rebranded and has recently released the first collection of new music as part of a three part project called 'Refracted Moments'.

He releases the final part on November 16th 2018.

When Toby first moved to London in 2008 he met Singer/Songwriter James Carrington who he had been a fan of for a couple of years having heard his beautiful song 'Ache' in Smallville.

The two became firm friends as they hung out and wrote together over the next couple of years, with James mentoring Toby and helping him build his confidence and develop his talent for songwriting.

Toby then went on to record his debut EP with the extremely talented award winning composer Xiaotian Shi working with other talented musicians Phil Ward (SYLVIA), Thaddeus Wiseman (Brian Travis Band, The Waitress Band) and the Sacconi Quartet.

Toby has featured on established live music YouTube channel Ont' Sofa, as well as having played many of the leading music venues around London and has also played gigs around the world, sharing a stage with Tom Chaplin of Keane, The Dunwells, The Brevet as well as many up-and-coming acts.

Toby's 'Refracted Moments' project is the culmination of years of experience as a rhythm guitarist & vocalist and many hours/months/years spent writing melodies and lyrics and Volume 1 can be purchased on iTunes, Google Play, or streamed on Spotify or via Toby’s website.

Toby has also created a Youtube Channel where he is regularly uploads his covers of songs he loves (in a variety of genres) as well as his own songs. Check it out and subscribe to stay up to date with his latest videos or visit the videos page.

Tracklisting for Refracted Moments Volume III

Blaming Everyone
Another Love Song
Cloud 9