Monday, 22 October 2018

The 109’s to Release New Single 'The Pound' on 9th November

The 109s follow their 2017 eponymous debut with ‘Hollow Point’, a set of 11 new songs that showcases the band’s combination of ferocious riffs, searing lead guitar breaks, and harmony vocals.

The release of the album brought immediate attention from prestigious UK stations such as Kerrang! Radio and Planet Rock. Tracks from the album have also been in continuous rotation on radio stations across the USA, Europe, Australia and New Zealand.

The 109s are an English four-piece who celebrate a mutual love of late ’60s and early ’70s rock - Sabbath, Zeppelin, AC/DC, The Who, MC5, Grand Funk Railroad. This melting pot of influences has created a blistering, dynamic fusion of all that is best in rock, and their music has garnered praise from DJs and gig-goers alike.

The musicians come from strong improvisational backgrounds and write their songs as a collective, jamming until they find riffs, melody lines and unusual rhythms and cadences that can be boiled down into short, punchy song structures that strut effortlessly through complex, unexpected changes.

“Taking the sleaze and swagger of the ‘70s and combining it with a loose and laid back ‘60s approach, The 109s are both timely and timeless. The four-piece will appeal to anyone who likes their rock with an amphetamine chaser!”
Music Magazine – Louder Than War

The album has been produced by Jason Wilson, at Stakeout Studios who has produced bands such as ‘Don Broco’ and ‘You Me At Six’. Jason has translated the tremendous power and passion of the band’s live performances into recorded songs that have an equal sense of aggression and grandeur.

Lead guitarist, Matty P, is also an international published author and member of the UK Crime Writers Association. He has published four novels in the UK to date - Scarecrow, Stolen Lives, Broken Arrow and Werewolf - under the name of Matthew Pritchard, and was nominated for the CWA's Gold Dagger Award.


Steve Collings - Drums
David Gamril - Vocals and Guitar
Andrew Horstead - bass
Matty P - Guitar and vocal


Facebook -
iTunes Album Link -
Twitter -
Instagram -
YouTube -
Website -