Monday, 10 September 2018

The Frixion NEW SINGLE 'Magic' Out Now

The Frixion is the international electropop duo of Gene Serene (having written songs for the likes of S’Express, Traumschmeire and Calvertron) and Lloyd Price (having produced tracks with the likes of Massive Ego and Sigue Sigue Sputnik). The duo burst onto scene in 2017 with their debut, self-titled EP, receiving rave reviews from fans and critics alike and hotly tipping them as one of the most exciting acts on the UK electronic music circuit.

In summer 2018 the duo signed to Manchester independent label AnalogueTrash after working together on the Ohm From Ohm Tour earlier that year. Their first release via their new label is the single Magic – a new digital single, and a special four track cassette only release for International Cassette Store Day 2018.

The title track opens with an explosion of energy, the culmination of Gene’s ethereal vocal and Lloyd’s pristine production delivering a track that oozes energy, finesse and intelligent pop sensibilities.

As well as the title track, the cassette edition of Magic contains a specially remastered version of the band’s popular single Deceive a Believer, an exclusive remix of that track by the band themselves and their cover of the Howard Jones classic What is Love, the first time this track has had a physical release.

Magic is released on the 13th of October. The title track will be available digitally, as well as in an extremely limited edition cassette format with three extra tracks, specially released for International Cassette Store Day 2018.