Monday, 9 April 2018

Blake & The Royal Air Force this week celebrate No. 1 in the Classical Charts

***NO. 1 CLASSICAL ALBUM***w/c 8thAPRIL, 2018

The Anniversary Album

Featuring the Central Band of the RAF and the Royal Air Force Salon Orchestra plus members of the Military Wives Choir.

Released 30th March 2018 – No. 1 Classical Chart entry w/c 8th April, 2018

Most ‘boy-bands’ come and go within a year or two, having fallen out of favour, fallen out with each other or just unable to handle the pressure-cooker of fame and constant touring. In this respect, BLAKE, is something of an anomaly. This spectacular classical male harmony group celebrate their 10th Anniversary this year with a brand new album and massive UK tour. It’s not a comeback, because they’ve never been away…

Over a million albums sold, No.1 hits in ten countries and approaching 150 TV appearances around the globe, these three young men continue to enthral fans the world over with their amazing singing and charismatic stage presence. Indeed, their friendship and musical careers date back to their school days!

The brand new CD, The Anniversary Album, is their 7th studio release and the group were determined to make it their best yet, as a celebratory gift to their legion of fans who have been with them for a decade. It is classic BLAKE and no-one will be disappointed. Not content with just a fantastic new album the group will be taking this album on the road for their biggest and most ambitious ever UK tour, personally showing their appreciation to the fans with performances of all their classic hits.

‘The Anniversary Album’ Track Listing

1. Somewhere – from ‘West Side Story’
2. Au Font du Temple Saint – from ‘The Pearl Fishers’
3. O Waly Waly (The Water is Wide)
4. All Of Me – John Legend Version
5. Hymne A L’Amour (If You Love Me)
6. Places – Main Theme from ‘Out Of Africa’
7. Love Theme – from ‘Cinema Paradiso’
8. The Impossible Dream – from ‘Man of La Mancha’
9. Here, There and Everywhere
10. Because
11. Caruso
12. Nimrod – from ‘Enigma Variations’
Bonus Track
13. The Dambusters March – To Celebrate 100 Years of the RAF


The album release was also timed to coincide with this year’s centenary celebration of the Royal Air Force. The Central Band of the RAF and The Royal Air Force Salon Orchestra are featured on all the tracks, and members of the Military Wives Choir featuring on two of the tracks.

To commence their tour BLAKE were honoured perform at The Royal Albert Hall in The Royal Air Force Centenary Gala on 31st March 2018. The concert featured a star-studded programme to celebrate and commemorate the iconic and poignant occasions in its heroic 100 years and was broadcast on BBC Radio 2 on Friday, 6th April.


BLAKE are known in many circles as much for their tireless charity work as they are their music, and the 10th Anniversary project is no different. Having used crowd-funding before, this time they wanted to take it to a whole other level. Via PledgeMusic, 10% of all funding over their target is being donated to the RAF Charitable Trust, which aims to enhance the environment of serving personnel and their families and with a commitment to initiate and develop, within young people, an enthusiasm for aviation.

2018 UK Anniversary Tour

07 April Maddermarket Theatre, Norwich
12 April Octagon Theatre, Yeovil
13 April Palace Theatre, Redditch
15 April Princes Theatre, Clacton
21 April Plowright Theatre, Scunthorpe
22 April Corn Exchange, Kings Lynn
25 April Beau Sejour, Guernsey
26 April Beau Sejour, Guernsey

03 May Capitol Theatre, Horsham
11 May The Grand, Clitheroe
20 May Pavilion, Whitby
24 May Playhouse, Epsom

03 August Concorde Club, Eastleigh
11 August Town Hall, Cheltenham
17 August The Pheasantry, Chelsea, London
18 August The Pheasantry, Chelsea, London

14 September The Pavilion, Exmouth
15 September Regal Theatre, Redruth
19 September The Grand, Lancaster
29 September Memorial Theatre, Frome